APSR logo

15th Congress of the APSR

Previous Congress
Next Congress

Manila, 2010

This congress was held at the Philippine International Convention Center, on 22-25 November 2010.

Congress websites remain online for a limited period after the event. Therefore for posterity, the following links are reproduced from the congress website www.apsr2010.org at the close of the congress.

Given the size and complexity of such events, it is inevitable that there were last minute changes. Consequently there is no guarantee that all the sessions detailed actually took place in the form advertised.

Information that is unlikely to be of further interest, such as hotel booking, transportation arrangements to the venue, etc., has been omitted.

Congress poster
Click image to enlarge

Hosted by:

Congress President:

Dr Teresita de Guia

Final Report:

Congress Website:


Abstract submission22 August 2010
Travel grants application deadline22 August 2010
Last day of notification of acceptance31 August 2010
Accommodation bookings8 October 2010
Early registration15 October 2010

Congress Secretariat:

84-A Malakas Street
Barangay Pinyahan
Quezon City
1100 Philippines
Tel: (632) 924-9204
Fax: (632) 924-0144

APSR Research Awards

The APSR is pleased to announce two Research Awards; the Harasawa Research Award and the Woolcock Research Award, to all current APSR members. The two awardees will deliver lectures at this Congress. Nominations can come from any current member of the APSR and nominees can be any current member of the APSR whose work enshrines excellence in respiratory research. Nominations should be sent to the APSR Secretariat (kyu00671@nifty.com) and will be considered by the APSR Research Committee.

The deadline for nominations is 31st July, 2010

APSR Medal

The award of this medal, to be bestowed during the this Congress, is for the advancement of respirology in the Asia-Pacific region in fields other than research but including major achievements in advocacy, teaching, or clinical practice. Any current member of the APSR fulfilling the criteria is eligible for this award. Nominations should be sent to the APSR Secretariat (kyu00671@nifty.com) and will be considered by a committee consisting of the Chairperson of the Strategic Planning Committee, Chairperson of the Education Committee, Secretary General, Past President and President of the APSR.

The deadline for nominations is 31st July, 2010

Post Graduate Course
November 22, 2010

This course will present the latest updates in tropical pulmonary diseases and travel, asthma, pulmonary tuberculosis and practical tips on pulmonary function testing and chest imaging. In addition, a whole day course will discuss the latest in interventional pulmonary medicine with a hands-on workshop. Delegates will surely benefit from this post-graduate course since it is targeted towards physicians who require clinical skills and management in the practice of chest medicine.

Please note of the deadline for Early Bird Discount on 15th September 2010. If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us at pccp@skybroadband.com.ph

Please help us in disseminating this information among your colleagues so as not to miss such an opportunity.

We look forward to seeing you in Manila!

Dr Lenora Fernandez
Local Congress Committee
15th Congress of the APSR

golf tee

Come to Tee!

All local and overseas delegates are invited to a Golf Fellowship / Tournament on 22 November 2010.

Experience the fairways of Club Intramuros Golf Course located within the Walled City of Intramuros, which is at the heart of historic Old Manila. The course, built in 1907, is the oldest in the Philippines. This short par 66 golf course will walk you around the wall while you pit your skills in overcoming water hazards and even the wall itself!

Souvenirs and prizes for everyone.

Let us toss some grass and make lasting friendships!

For inquiries, contact the Congress Secretariat at pccp@skybroadband.com.ph